Governance and structure

The Old Melburnians Society is an incorporated association. The Old Melburnians Council is its governing body.

The Council is responsible for providing strategic insights and planning to support the governance of the Old Melburnians network. The Council also manages the Society’s financial affairs, oversees strategic projects and seeks out engagement opportunities.

With 18,000 Old Melburnians living around the world, the Council also operates as a valuable liaison point with the School, communicating Old Melburnians’ activities, initiatives and interactions.

Old Melburnians Council Membership

Mr Andrew Maughan (OM 1979), President Member of Council since 2012
Mr Thindika Amarasekara (OM 1991) Member of Council since 2012
Mr Andrew Tulloch (OM 1986) Member of Council since 2007
Mr Stephen Wells (OM 1987) Member of Council since 2014
Mr Will Alstergren (OM 1980) Member of Council since 2018
Ms Vivienne Crompton (OM 2005) Member of Council since 2015
Mr Marc Cuming (OM 1983) Member of Council since 2016
Mr Peter Kaleta (OM 1998) Member of Council since 2014
Mr John Michelmore (OM 1979) Member of Council since 2013
 Mr Chris Venus (OM 2005) Member of Council since 2015


Notice of Annual General Meeting

The Old Melburnians
ACN 004 199 580 

The Annual General Meeting of The Old Melburnians will be held in The Morrow Room, Melbourne Grammar School, Domain Road South Yarra on Monday 12 November 2018 at 6.00pm.


1. Apologies

2. Acceptance of the Minutes of the 2017 Annual General Meeting held on Tuesday 14 November 2017. 

3. President’s Report

4. Treasurer’s Report

5. Headmaster’s Report

6. Election of Directors

7. Election of Office Bearers

By order of the Directors, email to advise of your attendance or apology to the meeting.

A Life Member, entitled to attend and vote, is entitled to appoint a proxy to attend and vote instead of the Life Member. A proxy must be a Life Member.